08.12.22

Purdue Extension Digital Ready for Business Announces Next Sessions

Kristi Whitacre, Purdue University Extension, Community Development Educator, County Extension Director

The Purdue Extension Digital Ready Businesses program is designed to help small businesses learn to leverage online tools and services to grow their business. Workshops are designed to take about an hour and include a presentation from a trained Extension educator, activities, handouts and more.

Register for one or more of these virtual workshops to take advantage of digital tools to grow your business. For more detailed session descriptions, visit www.cdext.purdue.edu/dr.

All sessions are held virtually from 1-2pm CST/2-3pm EST.

The session topics and presentation dates are:

1. Claim Your Online Turf Tuesday, August 30

2. Website Basics Thursday, September 1

3. Grow Your Virtual Customers Monday, September 12

4. Search Engine Optimization Thursday, September 15

5. Email Analytics & Marketing Tuesday, September 20

6. Podcasting 101 Thursday, September 22

7. How to Blog Successfully Tuesday, September 27

8. Introduction to Social Media Platforms Thursday, September 29

9. Social Media Plan & Content Tuesday, October 4

10. Social Media Analytics & Marketing Thursday, October 6

11. Digital Storefront Tuesday, October 11

12. Emerging Business Technologies Thursday, October 13

Workshops are $25 per session and are limited to 10 people per session. If you are in Adams, Allen, DeKalb, Huntington, Kosciusko, Lagrange, Noble, Steuben, Wabash, Wells or Whitley County, there is no charge for the workshops. A grant received by the Northeast Indiana Innovation Center (NIIC) has covered the program fee for residents of these counties.

For more information visit our website at www.cdext.purdue.edu/dr or contact Kristi Whitacre at kwhitacr@purdue.edu or (812)462-3371.

Click here to register: https://purdue.ca1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_5bQm5F6h0ZpieNM

X
×

Enter search term...