The NIIC was founded based on a vision for Northeast Indiana by a group of ambitious community leaders and entrepreneurs. They saw an opportunity to improve our community and set about to make it so.

Twenty years later, that determined mindset has taken root, grown deeper and spread. The NIIC now stands as a pillar in Northeast Indiana–a recognized global leader in entrepreneurial excellence, and an impassioned advocate for growing businesses and building healthier organizations.

These are the board members who shape The NIIC’s vision and guide our purpose. Without their dedication and efforts, The NIIC would not be what it is today: One of the country’s top entrepreneurial resources.

To learn more about the board of The NIIC, feel free to contact us.

  • Larry Rowland
    Larry Rowland
    NIIC Board Chair
    Retired Executive
  • Dr. Ronald L. Elsenbaumer
    Dr. Ronald L. Elsenbaumer
    Board Vice-Chair
    Chancellor, Purdue University Fort Wayne
  • David Wesse
    David Wesse
    NIIC Treasurer
    Vice Chancellor Financial Affairs, IPFW
  • L. Scott Naltner
    L. Scott Naltner
    NIIC Secretary
    Business Development Director, Greater Fort Wayne
  • Christopher A. Rush
    Christopher A. Rush
    Board Assistant Secretary
    At Large Executive Committee Member, Principal, DeHayes Group
  • Larry Mayers
    Larry Mayers
    Immediate Past Chair
    Regional President, 1st Source Bank
  • Karl R. LaPan
    Karl R. LaPan
    NIIC President & CEO (Ex Officio)
  • Dr. Michael Mirro
    Dr. Michael Mirro
    Founding Board Chair
    Chief Academic/Research Officer- Parkview Health (Ex Officio)
  • Dr. Eric Beier
    Dr. Eric Beier
    Board Member
    CEO, Matrix-Bio
  • Randy Borror
    Randy Borror
    Board Member
    Principal, Borror Public Affairs
  • Ron Double
    Ron Double
    Board Member
    Parkview Health
  • Patrick Hess, Esq.
    Patrick Hess, Esq.
    Board Member
    Partner- Beckman Lawson LP
  • Clair W. Knapp
    Clair W. Knapp
    Board Member
    Chief Business Officer, Manchester University
  • Josh Macy
    Josh Macy
    NIIC Board Member
    Regional Director, iRhythm Technologies, Inc.
  • Mark Michael
    Mark Michael
    Past Chair
    Retired President – Ft. Wayne Metals
  • Eric Ottinger
    Eric Ottinger
    Past Chair
    Executive Vice President & Commercial Banking Manager- Lake City Bank
  • Maclyn Parker
    Maclyn Parker
    Board Member
    Partner- Faegre Baker Daniels
  • Dr. Rae Pearson
    Dr. Rae Pearson
    Board Member
    Business Owner, Alpha Rae Personnel, Inc.
  • Honorable Nelson Peters
    Honorable Nelson Peters
    Board Member
    Allen County Commissioner
  • Dr. Andrea Robinson
    Dr. Andrea Robinson
    Board Member
    Director - Community Development, City of Ft. Wayne
  • Luke Sermersheim
    Luke Sermersheim
    Board Member
    Partner-BKD Group

Enter search term...

close ×

REIMAGINE: Survive and Thrive During COVID-19

Browse our new digital guide for strategies and resources

Read Now